Saudi Arabia Expands e-Visa to Eight More Countries

Saudi Arabia’s Ministry of Tourism has announced an expansion of its Saudi Arabia e-Visa initiative, signaling a broader global outreach. This newly launched phase includes eight additional countries, enhancing the Kingdom’s tourism prospects.

The New Saudi Arabia e-Visa Initiative

Included Countries

The nations now eligible for the Saudi Arabia e-Visa are:

  • Azerbaijan
  • Albania
  • Uzbekistan
  • South Africa
  • Georgia
  • Tajikistan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Maldives

Citizens from these countries can apply for the e-Visa either online or upon arrival at KSA international ports of entry.

Alignment with Saudi Vision 2030

The expansion of the Saudi Arabia e-Visa is in line with Saudi Vision 2030, a strategic blueprint for economic growth and diversification, aiming to increase the tourism sector’s contribution to GDP and attract more international visitors.

Embracing Cultural Exploration

The new tourist visa, an essential part of the Saudi Arabia e-Visa initiative, opens the door for travelers to explore Saudi Arabia’s diverse regions, with key regulations including the requirement to carry identification at all times.

Strengthening International Ties

By enhancing the e-Visa system, Saudi Arabia is building on its ongoing efforts to promote global connections and reach the key objectives of Saudi Vision 2030. This initiative serves to foster development and strengthen international relations.

A Timeline of Progress

This latest expansion of the Saudi Arabia e-Visa program builds upon previous phases:

  • September 27, 2019: Initial launch, targeting 49 countries
  • March of a recent year: Extension to all Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) residents


The continued development of the Saudi Arabia e-Visa system showcases the Kingdom’s commitment to boosting tourism and enhancing international connectivity, in harmony with the broader vision for the future.

Scroll to Top